Mailboxes / E-mail Contacts

COVID-19 Update

The vast majority of HPRA staff are currently working remotely. This is in line with Government advice which aims to slow down the spread of the infection.

During this period, please correspond with us by e-mail using existing HPRA staff e-mail contacts or via the relevant mailboxes below:

Reporting Safety and Quality Issues

If you are concerned that you have had a side effect to a medicine, or experienced an adverse incident or event linked to any health product regulated by the HPRA, you can report this to us directly through our online reporting service. Alternatively, you can e-mail us using the relevant e-mail address below:

Adverse reaction/event reporting – Human medicines: medsafety@hpra.ie
Adverse reaction/event reporting – Human organs for transplantation: organsafety@hpra.ie
Adverse incident reporting – Medical devices: devicesafety@hpra.ie
Adverse event/reaction reporting – Tissues & cells: tissueandcellsafety@hpra.ie
Adverse reaction/event reporting – Veterinary medicines: vetsafety@hpra.ie
Quality issue/defect reporting – Human & veterinary Medicines: qualitydefects@hpra.ie 

Human Medicines

Customer Services: info@hpra.ie
Advertising: compliance@hpra.ie
Clinical Trials: clinicaltrials@hpra.ie
Control Authority Certs: cacerts@hpra.ie
Eudravigilance:eudravigilancequeries@hpra.ie
Electronic ADR Reporting Queries: eudravigilance-test@hpra.ie
Exempt Medicinal Products Notification Scheme: ep@hpra.ie
Export Certificates: exportcerts@hpra.ie
Falsified Medicines Directive: fmdsuspectedqd@hpra.ie (Reporting suspected quality defects involving falsification)
Herbal Medicines: herbalmedicines@hpra.ie
Homeopathic Medicines: homeopathicmedicines@hpra.ie
HPAR Database: info@hpra.ie
Human Medicines Searches: medsearch@hpra.ie
Human Parallel Imports: submissions@hpra.ie
Interchangeable List Queries: icqueries@hpra.ie
Marketing Status: medstatus@hpra.ie
New Applications and PPA: newapplications@hpra.ie
Paediatric Studies: paediatrics@hpra.ie
Pharmacovigilance: medsafety@hpra.ie
Product Classification Queries: classification@hpra.ie
Quality Defects and Recalls: qualitydefects@hpra.ie
Receipts and Validation: submissions@hpra.ie
*When contacting the HPRA in relation to an application, please provide the Case Reference Number (CRN) and/or PA number, Procedure Number & CESP if available. 
RMS Requests: rms@hpra.ie
Scientific Advice: scientificadvice@hpra.ie
Variation Worksharing: worksharing@hpra.ie
Vigilance Assessment: medvigilance@hpra.ie

Controlled Substances

Controlled Drugs: controlleddrugs@hpra.ie

Compliance, Inspections & Enforcement

Compliance Department: compliance@hpra.ie
Enforcement: Queries and Reports enforcement@hpra.ie
Inspections inspections@hpra.ie
Mail order supplies: Queries mos@hpra.ie
Reporting cases to Enforcement: reportacase@hpra.ie

Medical Devices

Adverse Incidents: devicesafety@hpra.ie
Export Certificates: exportcerts@hpra.ie
General: devices@hpra.ie
Registration: deviceregister@hpra.ie

Blood, Tissues and Organs

Hospital Blood Bank Annual Reports: hbbar@hpra.ie
Organ Vigilance: organsafety@hpra.ie
Tissue and Cell Vigilance: tissueandcellsafety@hpra.ie


Cosmetics

Cosmetics: cosmetics@hpra.ie
Export Certificates: exportcerts@hpra.ie

Veterinary Medicines

Export Certificates: exportcerts@hpra.ie
Quality Defects and Recalls: qualitydefects@hpra.ie
Veterinary Medicines: vetinfo@hpra.ie
Veterinary Pharmacovigilance: vetsafety@hpra.ie
Receipts and Validation: submissions@hpra.ie
Customer services: info@hpra.ie

Scientific Animal Protection

Scientific Animal Protection: sap@hpra.ie
Scientific Animal Protection Applications: sapsubmit@hpra.ie

General / Other

Accounts Receivable: accounts@hpra.ie
Accounts Payable: ap@hpra.ie
Communications: communications@hpra.ie
Data Protection: dataprotectionofficer@hpra.ie 
Events: events@hpra.ie
Freedom of Information: foi@hpra.ie
IT Helpdesk: IThelpdesk@hpra.ie
Press queries: Contact our press office SMolloy@WeberShandwick.com 
Recruitment: jobs@hpra.ie
Training and information Days: compliance.infoday@hpra.ie
Webmaster: webmaster@hpra.ie