Mailboxes / E-mail Contacts

Reporting Safety and Quality Issues

If you are concerned that you have had a side effect to a medicine, or experienced an adverse incident or event linked to any health product regulated by the HPRA, you can report this to us directly through our online reporting service. Alternatively, you can e-mail us using the relevant e-mail address below:

Adverse reaction/event reporting – Human medicines: medsafety@hpra.ie
Adverse reaction/event reporting – Human organs for transplantation: organsafety@hpra.ie
Adverse incident reporting – Medical devices: devicesafety@hpra.ie
Adverse event/reaction reporting – Tissues & cells: tissueandcellsafety@hpra.ie
Adverse reaction/event reporting – Veterinary medicines: vetsafety@hpra.ie
Quality issue/defect reporting – Human & veterinary Medicines: qualitydefects@hpra.ie 

Human Medicines

Customer Services: info@hpra.ie
Advertising: compliance@hpra.ie
Clinical Trials: clinicaltrials@hpra.ie
Control Authority Certs: cacerts@hpra.ie
Eudravigilance:eudravigilancequeries@hpra.ie
Electronic ADR Reporting Queries: eudravigilance-test@hpra.ie
Exempt Medicinal Products Notification Scheme: ep@hpra.ie
Export Certificates: exportcerts@hpra.ie
Falsified Medicines Directive: fmdsuspectedqd@hpra.ie (Reporting suspected quality defects involving falsification)
Herbal Medicines: info@hpra.ie
Homeopathic Medicines: homeopathicmedicines@hpra.ie
HPAR Database: info@hpra.ie
Human Medicines Searches: medsearch@hpra.ie
Human Parallel Imports: submissions@hpra.ie
Interchangeable List Queries: icqueries@hpra.ie
Marketing Status: medstatus@hpra.ie
New Applications and PPA: newapplications@hpra.ie
Paediatric Studies: paediatrics@hpra.ie
Pharmacovigilance: medsafety@hpra.ie
Product Classification Queries: classification@hpra.ie
Quality Defects and Recalls: qualitydefects@hpra.ie
Receipts and Validation: submissions@hpra.ie
*When contacting the HPRA in relation to an application, please provide the Case Reference Number (CRN) and/or PA number, Procedure Number & CESP if available. 
RMS Requests: rms@hpra.ie
Scientific Advice: scientificadvice@hpra.ie
Variations
Vigilance Assessment: medvigilance@hpra.ie

Controlled Substances

Controlled Drugs: controlleddrugs@hpra.ie

Compliance, Inspections & Enforcement

Compliance Department: compliance@hpra.ie
Enforcement: Queries and Reports enforcement@hpra.ie
Inspections inspections@hpra.ie
Mail order supplies: Queries mos@hpra.ie
Reporting cases to Enforcement: reportacase@hpra.ie

Medical Devices

Adverse Incidents: devicesafety@hpra.ie
Export Certificates: exportcerts@hpra.ie
General: devices@hpra.ie
Registration: deviceregister@hpra.ie

Blood, Tissues and Organs

Hospital Blood Bank Annual Reports: hbbar@hpra.ie
Organ Vigilance: organsafety@hpra.ie
Tissue and Cell Vigilance: tissueandcellsafety@hpra.ie


Cosmetics

Cosmetics: cosmetics@hpra.ie
Export Certificates: exportcerts@hpra.ie

Veterinary Medicines

Export Certificates: exportcerts@hpra.ie
Quality Defects and Recalls: qualitydefects@hpra.ie
Veterinary Medicines: vetinfo@hpra.ie
Veterinary Pharmacovigilance: vetsafety@hpra.ie
Receipts and Validation: submissions@hpra.ie
Customer services: info@hpra.ie

Scientific Animal Protection

Scientific Animal Protection: sap@hpra.ie
Scientific Animal Protection Applications: sapsubmit@hpra.ie

General / Other

Accounts Receivable: accounts@hpra.ie
Accounts Payable: ap@hpra.ie
Communications: communications@hpra.ie
Data Protection: dataprotectionofficer@hpra.ie 
Events: events@hpra.ie
Freedom of Information: foi@hpra.ie
IT Helpdesk: IThelpdesk@hpra.ie
Press queries: Contact our press office smolloy@kano.ie 
Protected disclosures: protecteddisclosures@hpra.ie
Recruitment: jobs@hpra.ie
Training and information Days: compliance.infoday@hpra.ie
Webmaster: webmaster@hpra.ie