Emergency Contact Details – Medicines

Urgent contact: Quality defects and recalls of medicinal products (human and veterinary)

Email qualitydefects@hpra.ie or use the contact details below:

Ms. Michelle Cuffe, Quality Defects and Recall Manager (Primary Contact)
Office contact details: +353-1-6764971
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-86-0083221 (mobile)

Ms. Breda Gleeson, Market Compliance Inspector
breda.gleeson@hpra.ie 
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-87-9703559 (mobile)

Mr. Kevin O’Donnell, Market Compliance Manager
kevin.odonnell@hpra.ie 
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-87-9562818 (mobile)  
 

Mr. John Lynch, Director of Compliance
john.lynch@hpra.ie
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-87-2347294 (mobile) 

Urgent contact: Compliance licensing

Mr. John Lynch, Director of Compliance
john.lynch@hpra.ie 
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-87-2347294 (mobile)

Ms. Paulina Nulty, Senior Licensing Administrator
paulina.nulty@hpra.ie 

Urgent contact: Inspection-related (GMP, GCP, blood, tissues & cells, organs)

Ms. Anne Hayes, Inspection Manager
anne.hayes@hpra.ie 
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-86-2372242 (mobile)

Urgent contact: Inspection-related (GDP, controlled drugs)

Ms. Emer O’Neill, Health Products Distribution Manager (Acting)
emer.oneill@hpra.ie 
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-86-4121385 (mobile)

Urgent contact: Notification of Medicines Shortages

Mr. Darren Scully, Medicines Shortages Lead
darren.scully@hpra.ie 
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-86-0203634 (mobile)

Mr. Laurence O'Dwyer, Scientific Affairs Manager
laurence.odwyer@hpra.ie 
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-86-0418029 (mobile)

Urgent contact: Licensing of medicines or clinical trials 

Ms. Grainne Power, Director of Human Products Authorisation and Registration
grainne.power@hpra.ie 
Out-of-hours emergency contact details: +353-86-7794040 (mobile)

Please note that other HPRA contact information is available on our main Contact Us page.